Strawberry Sorbet

What can I say about this little gem… I can’t remember where I got it from, though I’m sure that if you search any recipe website, you can find it. Here is the one that I have on hand that turned out amazing!

STRAWBERRY SORBET

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups frozen sliced strawberries
  • 50 ml fresh lemon juice
  • 125 ml water
  • 50 – 125 ml sugar (depends how sweet you want it)

Method:

  • On low-medium heat, heat water and sugar until sugar dissolves. Boil for 1-2 minutes. Set aside to cool.
  • In blender/food processor: puree strawberries, lemon juice, and cooled sugar-water mixture until smoothie consistency is reached.
  • Pour blended mixture into a bowl, cover and freeze for about 3-4 hours. (If you have any empty plastic ice cream containers, they work well for this!)
  • Remove from freezer and stir semi-frozen sorbet. Return to freezer for 2 more hours or until completely frozen.
  • Allow to soften about 15 minuets in fridge before serving.
sorbet served over vanilla frozen yogurt, and topped with a handmade chocolate garnish.

sorbet served over vanilla frozen yogurt, and topped with a handmade chocolate garnish.

5 comments on “Strawberry Sorbet

    • Thank you! 🙂 and for sure, less sweet is better with these, the natural taste of the fruit is amazing.
      I took a quick glance at your listing of recipes, and they look great! I saw something along the lines of chocolate orange… I will definitely be taking a closer look at that one! 🙂

    • Lol blogspot is terrible! Any time I tried to export my blog, i’d end up deleting it by accident, and it was awkward customizing the front page, so I left blogspot behind man! This site was rated number 1 on a list of best blogging sites I googled, so I figured I’d try it out. 🙂
      I like the themes you can put on it, and it makes it look like it’s my “own” website 🙂

  1. Pingback: Strawberry Chocolate-Chip Frozen Yogurt « Cook With Nikki

Leave a Reply

