Smoothies!!!

Everyone seems to have their own smoothie recipe that they enjoy, so I figured I’d post my basic smoothie recipe. 🙂  This recipe makes 2 medium sized smoothies. Enjoy!!

My Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup vanilla no sugar added frozen yogurt (alternative: 1/2 cup vanilla fat free yogurt)
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries (OR fresh, but I prefer frozen because they make the smoothie a lot colder, and takes away the need for any ice. If you use fresh strawberries, just add in 1/2 cup crushed ice.)
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • dash cinnamon
  • dash vanilla extract

Method:

  • put all ingredients into blender, and blend! Pour into glass, and enjoy. 🙂

Note: for a chocolate flavour, I usually add in 1/2 cup chocolate almond milk with the mix, or 1 tsp cocoa powder. You can also add in a banana to make the smoothie creamier. If you’re adding ice, do this as the last addition to the blender so the ice chunks don’t get stuck in the blender blades.

Unfortunately I have no pictures on hand of my smoothie, both my husband and myself drank it too fast. So here’s a picture of some fruit instead. 🙂

This was taken with, and edited, on my iPhone. I am amazed at the quality of their camera on the new iPhone 3G-S!

This was taken with, and edited, on my iPhone. I am amazed at the quality of their camera on the new iPhone 3G-S!

2 comments on “Smoothies!!!

    • Thanks Chris, I think? Unless it’s sarcasm, LOL
      With over 1 million foodie blogs/recipe sharing websites that have
      been created, I’d say it’s impossible for ANY blog to be unique. Every
      “original” idea that one person thinks they have, has already been
      done a hundred times over.

      If this is the Chris Lingard that I think it is, I’m surprised you actually commented this time. I’ve seen both your own and your girlfriend’s facebook profile links a few times on my “referrer” tab under the blog stastics. I feel special now, thanks for the comments – they’re always welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

