Strawberries Anyone? Looking Forward: Strawberry Social

 EDIT: REVIEW OF THIS YEAR’S STRAWBERRY SOCIAL

I love strawberries, and I love the St.Lawrence Market. So…

On the agenda for next weekend? Strawberry Social at the St.Lawrence Market!!! 

It’s strawberry season at St. Lawrence Market! 

Sample complimentary strawberries dipped in mouth-watering chocolate at the peak of strawberry season. 

Join us in the North and South Markets for a berry good time! 

Saturday, June 19, 2010 9:00 a.m.1:00 p.m. 

 

Who DOESN'T love strawberries? Really! They are full of awesome. {These are some juicy Ontario strawberries...}

Who DOESN'T love strawberries? Really! They are full of awesome. {These are some juicy Ontario strawberries...}

5 comments on “Strawberries Anyone? Looking Forward: Strawberry Social

  1. OOOooo I LOVE strawberries! I wish I could go. I love strawberries so much I bought strawberry plants yesterday. 😀 YUM YUM!!!

    • There are so many strawberry festivals coming up! 🙂 I’m going to be forcing the husband to come strawberry picking with me, I need his strength to carry the buckets for me! 😉
      Strawberry plants? That sounds great!! Do you keep them in pots, or plant them outside? I may have to get some for next summer…

  2. I think I will keep them in pots this year and plant them permanently next year. We also got raspberry and blueberry plants so we have to make them all happy! 😀

    I can’t wait to see what you make with strawberries. 😉

    • That sounds exciting! 🙂 I haven’t gotten to do any gardening since I was a kid..
      I think I may try my hand at some jam, muffins, bread… I’m hungry now. LOL

  3. Pingback: Strawberry Social – June 2010… Not So Social. « Stuff Happens

Leave a comment