Foodie Photo Project

It’s funny how inspiration comes at the most random times… I was about to go cut up my morning snack when I realized how cute it was. I love pears not just for their taste, but because they’re also such a pretty fruit. So many types, so many shapes and sizes, so many colours… So I was inspired to take a few pictures. The pictures were boring as the originals, so I decided to play around with them on my iPhone {with the help of my pogo stylus, heehee}. I actually really liked what I came up with, so I think this may be the start of a Foodie Photo project. 🙂 I don’t think I’ll use this project to take pictures of recipes {though I’m not sure yet}, but I think I’ll do this for a wide assortment of fruit and vegetables. I’m not even close to being a photographer, but I do have a lot of fun with a camera and computer editing programs. I also really like photographs that are black & white with colour added to them. My great-grandfather was a photographer, and did some really amazing hand colouring with black and white photos… Though in his day, it was all done by hand and NOT computers, which made it so much harder to get a natural look. I still have one of his photos, and was looking at it the other day. So that’s partially my inspiration, too. 🙂 Anyways, here’s my pear. 🙂

4 comments on “Foodie Photo Project

  1. That’s awesome! They turned out so colorful and eyecatching! I love that the focalpoint is in such beautiful bright colors. I can’t wait to see what else you photograph!

    • Thanks! 🙂 I’m still feeling out the theme, and trying to figure out if I want to do all of the pictures the same way, or do something a bit different with each one…

Leave a Reply

