House Cake Project – “Eroti-cake”? Bridal Shower/Bachelorette Cake

I really feel like I’ve been ignoring this blog lately, but it’s only because there’s been so much going on! Rather than tire all of your eyes with the details, I’ll post about a cake instead! 🙂

I haven’t had many opportunities to decorate cakes lately, so when my co-worker asked me to make a cake for a bachelorette/bridal shower this weekend, I got super excited! I was a bit worried that I was rusty, but as soon as I got started there was no stopping me! Not to “toot my own horn”, but I’m pretty happy with the finished product, and my co-worker seemed to be too!

I didn’t have time to go through all the motions of making everything from scratch, but I did change-up the basic vanilla flavours of cake and frosting that I used. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the cake batter, and some mocha instant coffee to the frosting. The tester cupcake tasted like a cappuccino… 🙂 Score! I also added in a few chocolate chips with the frosting inside of the layers for a bit of a surprise.

This cake wasn’t made from a special cake pan. It started off as two rectangle layers and two muffin tops. Then, with some carving and sticking together with frosting, I managed to get… Well, I’ll let the pictures do the talking! 😉

Because there are so many, I’ll keep most of them at a thumbnail that you can click on to view the larger image. Enjoy! 🙂

cake cut out muffin tops added

cake cut out muffin tops added

dirty iced with chocolate chips for the, well... you know.

dirty iced with chocolate chips for the, well... you know.

showing a little skin ;)

showing a little skin 😉

pink suit added

pink suit added

trim added to bust and legs

trim added to bust and legs

more trim added

more trim added

another view of trim, front/top

another view of trim, front/top

some of the details

some of the details

almost done!

almost done!

top view of the bust

top view of the bust

close view of the bust

close view of the bust

some more details added

some more details added

FINISHED PRODUCT -front view with name tag

FINISHED PRODUCT -front view with name tag

FINISHED PRODUCT -side view

FINISHED PRODUCT -side view

FINISHED -top front view

FINISHED -top front view

FINISHED top side view

FINISHED top side view

8 comments on “House Cake Project – “Eroti-cake”? Bridal Shower/Bachelorette Cake

  1. now that cake is certainly a wow, and not just for the obvious attributes! You are so talented, I wish I had someone with your skills to help teach my girls! I can barely draw a straight line…..sigh……Dionne sent me over and I am so glad she did!
    Have a great labor day weekend!

    • hahahha Yes, the “attributes” are definitely something… 🙂
      And thanks! 🙂 The funny thing is that you don’t really need to know how to draw in order to do this stuff, it’s so much easier than you’d think… Frustrating at some points during creation, but not as hard as it looks 🙂
      Thanks for dropping by, hope you had a great long weekend too!

  2. Truly an amazing cake and all hand-made. If only I could do this too….you are very talented for sure.

    • Thanks Lee! I’ve also made my share of cakes that didn’t turn out though… (eg. the DHL cake hahahahahaha… oh gosh…)
      And you CAN do it! You’ve made some awesome ones, and using actual icing instead of fondant! I can’t ice a cake with regular icing to save my life, so I always end up topping it with almonds or candy/chocolate and making it look like it’s supposed to be messy hahahaha

  3. Nice, what type of frosting do you use for your erotic cakes? Do you make erotic candy? I would love to get a recipe for both.

    • Thanks Sue 🙂
      For this particular cake, I just used a basic vanilla buttercream icing with some instant mocha to give a mocha frosting. Same with the cake, it was basic vanilla sponge with the addition of cinnamon and nutmeg to give a little “something-something” to the flavour. For the outside of the cake, I used rolled fondant.
      This is actually the only erotic cake I’ve made, as I haven’t had much time/opportunity to make any more lately. Hopefully I will be making some again soon! They’re a lot of fun… Haven’t made erotic candy yet.

Leave a Reply

