Smoothie – Coco-Choco-Banana

After my P90X Kenpo X workout today (my schedule is off a bit, but I’m still working through it), I needed something good to calm my muscles. 🙂 I had some coconut water in my fridge, so decided to use that instead of almond milk, and I’m pretty happy with the result! (Why have I never really given coconut water a chance before? That stuff tastes great…)

So here’s today’s smoothie recipe! 🙂

Today’s Smoothie: Coco-Choco-Banana

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup coconut water
  • 1 frozen banana, cut into chunks
  • 1 scoop protein powder (I’ve been using the chocolate Performance Protein by Vega for a little while now, and I’m loving it! So yummy, and dairy/soy free!)
  • 1 scoop GREENSuperFood by Amazing Grass – chocolate flavour (pictured below)
  • 1 tbsp flax seed meal
  • Splash of pomegranate juice
Method:
  • Blend all ingredients together, and drink up! 🙂

 

coco-choco-banana smoothie

coco-choco-banana smoothie

GREENSuperFood

GREENSuperFood

2 comments on “Smoothie – Coco-Choco-Banana

Leave a Reply

